Harmonica Configurator for custom tunings

One of our specialties is producing handmade custom tunings for all of our models from the Blues series, the Chromatic series as well as the Fanfare (all with brass or stainless steel reeds).

Especially our Blues model >SESSION STEEL is available in many popular special tunings already. Please check if your desired tuning is perhaps availble from stock. Using the configurator the tonal layout of all of our models can be determined individually.

We already pre-defined tone tables of many commonly used special tunings that can be selected as a preset. Please make sure that you chose the right octave range and that the root note is set to the desired position on the instrument!

If some of the notes are not displayed in the tone table we don't have these reeds available and the instrument is not makeable in this configuration. Most likely your desired intrument or reedplate set is possible to make in another key or octave range though - please check!

If necessary please inform yourself about specialist terms or special tunings in our >worth knowing info section if you have problems during the configuration process. Please use our >virtual keyboard to check the pitches of the notes (it is possible tolisten to all the notes available).

You can also order individual reeds for DIY repairs. Please find detailed technical descritions about reed repair and changing individual reeds  in our >repair workshop section.

All config harmonicas will be produced individually from the scratch. On the following pages you wil be guided through the configuration process step-by-step.

JavaScript is disabled. Unfortunately you can not use the services of the shop not or only partially.

Harmonika Konfigurator für Custom-Stimmungen

Eine unserer Spezialitäten ist die Anfertigung von Sonderstimmungen für alle unsere Modelle aus der Blues Serie, Chromatic Serie, sowie die Fanfare (mit Messing- oder Edelstahl-Stimmzungen).

Besonders beim Modell >SESSION STEEL existieren Serienmodelle in beliebten Sonderstimmungen. Bitte schauen Sie nach, ob Ihre Wunschstimmung vielleicht schon dabei ist! Die Tonbelegung aller anderen Modelle kann mit Hilfe des Konfigurators individuell bestimmt werden.

Für viele gängigere Sonderstimmungen haben wir bereits Vorlagen erstellt, die Sie direkt anwählen können. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie die richtige Okatvlage wählen und überprüfen Sie genau die Lage des gewünschten Grundtons!

Sollten in der Tontabelle einige Töne fehlen, dann existieren die benötigten Stimmzungen nicht in unserem Sortiment und das Instrument ist in der gewählten Form nicht herstellbar. Bitte probieren Sie dann, ob Ihr Wunschinstrument bzw. ihre Wunschstimmplatten evtl. in einer anderen Tonlage herstellbar ist.

Informieren Sie sich bitte ggf. über Fachausdrücke und Sonderstimmungen unter >Wissenswertes, wenn Sie während der Konfiguration nicht weiterkommen sollten. Bitte nutzen Sie unser >virtuelles Keyboard um die Tonhöhen zu überprüfen (Anhören einzelner Töne).

Einzelne Stimmzungen können ebenfalls bestellt werden. Unsere >Reparaturworkshops beschreiben alle nötigen Techniken für die Selbst-Reparatur und Stimmzungenwechsel.

Alle konfigurierten Modelle werden für Sie individuell hergestellt. Auf den folgenden Seiten werden Sie Schritt für Schritt durch die Konfuration geleitet.

JavaScript ist deaktiviert. Leider können Sie die Funktionen des Shops nicht nicht oder nur eingeschränkt nutzen.