Krisz Kreuzer

small:Krisz Kreuzer

Krisz Kreuzer - Urban Blues - BRIXTONBOOGIE


Blues also means analysing situations precisely. Rebuilding oneself, finding piece of mind. Defending oneself against abasements - and going forward open minded and also quite brightly.

This is the personal view of music producer Krisz Kreuzer from Hamburg /Germany. Since his youth he loves the Blues, played the harmonica in different bands. By now the 48 year old is co-owner of the music-label »BASS« producing commercials and other stuff but still he is loving the Blues.

For implementing his concept of modern urban Blues he founded BRIXTONBOOGIE in 2005.

»I played some of the my old still surviving Blues vinyls to my studio partner and suddenly it felt as if age-old friends appeared...«

Within the same second the idea was born: by keeping the deep musical power of the Blues, and gently pairing it with newer sounds thus transforming the mix into something new. Into modern urban Blues of today. Sounds to be done easily - but is really hard to realize like with everything that is obviously »easy«.

The collective does not only put a layer of beats togehter with some samples but instead is always reminded on the depth and spirituality of an age-old tradition - and for sure the Blues harmonica is part of it!

>BRIXTONBOOGIE's Homepage

back
Krisz Kreuzer
JavaScript is disabled. Unfortunately you can not use the services of the shop not or only partially.

Krisz Kreuzer

small:Krisz Kreuzer

Krisz Kreuzer - Urban Blues - BRIXTONBOOGIE

Blues heißt auch: Die Situation präzise zu analysieren. Kraft zu sammeln, Seelenfrieden zu finden. Sich gegen Demütigungen zu Wehr setzen. Und aufgeschlossen und durchaus fröhlich nach vorn zu schreiten.

So sieht es auch der Hamburger Musik-Produzent Krisz Kreuzer. Seit seiner Jugend liebt er den Blues, spielte Harmonika in diversen Bands. Inzwischen ist der 48jährige zwar Co-Besitzer der Musikproduktionsfirma »BASS« die u. a. Commercials produziert und Heinz Strunk zu ihren Kunden zählt, doch die Liebe zum Blues ist geblieben.

Um seine Vorstellung eines modernen urbanen Blues zu realisieren, gründete er 2005 BRIXTONBOOGIE.
»Ich spielte meinem Studiopartner damals zufällig ein paar alte Blues-Vinyle vor, die alle Plünderungen meiner Plattensammlung überstanden hatten. Das war, als ob plötzlich uralte Freunde aufgetaucht wären.«

In derselben Sekunde entstand die Idee: Man behält die tiefe musikalische Kraft des Blues, paart sie behutsam mit zeitgenössischen Klängen – und transformiert sie so zu etwas Neuem. Zu modernem, jetzigem urbanen Blues. Das klingt einfach – und ist wie alles Einfache verflucht schwer.

Denn das Kollektiv schraubt nicht einfach Beats unter Samples. Sondern besinnt sich auf die Tiefe und Spiritualität einer uralten Tradition, zu der natürlich nicht zuletzt die Blues Harmonica zählt!

>BRIXTONBOOGIE's Homepage

zurück
Krisz Kreuzer
JavaScript ist deaktiviert. Leider können Sie die Funktionen des Shops nicht nicht oder nur eingeschränkt nutzen.