Andy Santana

Veteran West Coast musician Andy Santana is a smooth, dynamic vocalist and harmonica player with a sophisticated urban style.

With thirty years of professional experience, he is also an accomplished songwriter/guitarist with an unusual gift for lyrics and is proficient at creating powerful melodies.

Andy always surrounds himself with top west coast musicians. As a result, Andy’s band has been chosen as the house/backup band for many Blues legends. The list of venues and legendary Blues musicians he has backed or toured with speaks for itself.

He has toured and performed with artists as varied as Chicago's Jimmy Rogers and Willie Dixon, New Orleans legend Earl King, Booker T (of the MG’s), and Bonnie Raitt.

Andy’s CD, "Take Me With You" is long overdue and showcases some of the best west coast musicians. Each musician has their own distinctive style and philosophy of American Roots music and on "Take Me With You" it all comes together in an unforgettable way.

The SEYDEL 1847 is Andy's first choice harmonica - so we are lucky to have him helping us!

This is what he says about the 1847 harmonicas:

"Over the years I have played many fine harmonicas, but the Seydel 1847 is as good as it gets. The quality of workmanship and materials is obvious. When played they respond to all the nuances of my playing. They ring with overtones and sound monstrous when amplified. They take great tone to the next step."


back
Andy Santana
JavaScript is disabled. Unfortunately you can not use the services of the shop not or only partially.

Andy Santana

Der etablierte West Coast-Musiker Andy Santana ist ein feinfühliger Sänger und Mundharmonika-Spieler mit einem raffinierten urbanen Stil.

Mit seinen 30 Jahren Erfahrung als professioneller Musiker ist er außerdem auch ein versierter Songwriter und Gitarrist mit einer ungewöhnlichen Gabe für gute Song-Texte und ausdrucksstarke Melodien.

Andy umgibt sich stets mit Top Musikern aus der West Coast Blues-Szene. Andy's Band wird oft als Haus- oder Backup-Band für viele legendäre Blues Musiker gebucht. Die Liste der Locations und legendären Künstler mit denen er gespielt hat spricht für sich.

Er ist getourt, unter anderem, mit Chicago's Jimmy Rogers und Willie Dixon, New Orleans Legende Earl King, Booker T (von den MG's) und Bonnie Raitt.

Andy's CD "Take Me With You" ist die längst überfällige Konsequenz seiner langjährigen Arbeit und vereint viele der besten West Coast Musiker. Jeder einzelne der Musiker besitzt seinen eigenen ausgeprägten Stil und seine eigene Philosophie über den "American Roots Blues" und auf der CD kommt alles das zusammen in eine unvergesslichen Art und Weise!

Die SEYDEL 1847 ist Andy's erste Wahl in Sachen Mundharmonika - wir sind glücklich, dass er uns auf unserem Weg unterstützt!

Und was sagt er selbst über die 1847?

"Über die Jahre hinweg habe ich viele gute Mundharmonikas gespielt, aber die SEYDEL 1847 ist so gut wie eine Harp nur sein kann. Die Qualität der Verarbeitung und die verwendeten Materialien ist offensichtlich. Wenn ich diese Instrumente spiele, folgen sie jeder Nuance meines Spiels. Sie klingen sehr obertonreich und extem fett, wenn man verstärkt spielt. Ihr großartiger Ton ist einfach eine Nummer besser!"


zurück
Andy Santana
JavaScript ist deaktiviert. Leider können Sie die Funktionen des Shops nicht nicht oder nur eingeschränkt nutzen.