Manlio Milazzi

small:Manlio Milazzi

Manlio Milazzi

Born in Trieste, in the northeast of Italy, Manlio started playing harmonica when he was 17 and in no time he was already giggin' around with a college band devoted to blues and roots music. When he was noticed and recruited by Mike Sponza and his Blues E.t.c.e.t.e.r.a. (one of the finest italian blues bands) the next step was definitely reached.

Mostly influenced by what he likes to call "alternative blues" like Musselwhite or the Paul Butterfield Blues Band, he's always faithful to the original Chicago style to which he tries to add some new twists by using both chromatic and diatonic harmonicas.

In 2005 he left Italy to reach Paul deLay in Portland (OR). There he had the opportunity to both study with the master and share the stage with him; after this little trip he returned to Italy with the right inspiration to establish his very own first formation: Tillamook with Tillamook Manlio sings, plays and writes songs that try to knock the standard blues definition down. "It's simply a matter of producing good music, honest and true" he says "it doesn't matter which way the inspiration comes from, jazz, blues, pop or whatever... it got to be honest and spontaneous".

> Manlio Milazzi's band

back
Manlio Milazzi
JavaScript is disabled. Unfortunately you can not use the services of the shop not or only partially.

Manlio Milazzi

small:Manlio Milazzi

Manlio Milazzi

Geboren in Trieste im Nordosten von Italien begann Manlio mit 17 Jahren Mundharmonika zu spielen und formierte eine Schulband, die sich der ursprünglichen Blues Musik verschriebn hatte. Er wurde dann entdeckt von Mike Sponza und seiner Blues E.t.c.e.t.e.r.a., einer der ersten Blues Bands Italiens, und schaffte so den "nächsten Schritt".

Stark beeinflußt von, wie er sagt "alternativem Blues", wie der von Charlie Musselwhite oder der Paul Butterfield Band, ist er dem Chicago style weitgehend treu. Jedoch bringt er auch neue Elemente mit ein - sowohl auf der Blues Harp, als auch auf der Chromatischen Mundharmonika.

2005 verließ er Italien um in Portland (OR, USA) den großen Paul DeLay zu treffen. Er hatte dort die Möglichkeit von ihm zu lernen, als auch mit ihm zusammen auf zu treten - nach diesem lehrreichen Exkurs in die Staaten gründete er mit frischem Elan seine erste eigene Formation: Tillamook, eine Bluesband in der Manlio singt und eigene Stücke schreibt, die versuchen vom allgemein bekannten Blues einerlei abzuweichen. "Man muß einfach gute Musik machen, gut und ehrlich", sagt er, "es macht nichts aus woher die Inspiration kommt, ob vom Jazz, Blues oder Pop, oder sonstwoher - es muß ehrlich und spontan sein."

> Manlio Milazzi's Band

zurück
Manlio Milazzi
JavaScript ist deaktiviert. Leider können Sie die Funktionen des Shops nicht nicht oder nur eingeschränkt nutzen.