Peter Volksdorf

small:Peter Volksdorf

Peter Volksdorf - Blues in German language

Musical biography

Grandfather and grandmother farmhand and maidservant, his father a singing, harmonica- and accordionplaying truckdriver, the young boy escaped by the skin of one´s teeth from the slavery beetfields of southern germany, fulfills the longing wish of his father and is about to learn how to handle the accordion at the age of six. Thanks to his fate, the young man plays with his dance band at all the marriages, carnival- and firefighter´s balls of his home area in great profusion. His nervous blood forced him to follow the call of the wilderness and so one fine day he went to the United States of America. After months as a hobo, farmhand, paperboy and truckdriver, he comes back home as an accomplished 5-string-banjo-player, begins to study and plays the pedestrian zones of beautiful german cities just to upholster his small purse and leave Germany again – this time for South East Asia (bringing back some curious rash this time).

Music

Later on these years, he dangles through all those dope-contaminated folkfestivals as an acoustic guitarist with his jazz-trio, finally settling down in Marburg, following his profession and founding a family. His awakening event comes at the age of 35. Listening to a suabian polkaband with a lead-accordion and a lead-harmonicaplayer  while visiting his homeland, takes him right off his feet and lets him found Malcanto. Since 1996 the band plays strange Chansons de la gosse and garage swing with accordion, electric guitar and all that stuff in clubs and backyards.(www.malcanto.de)  Around 2004, a harmonica occurred from his father´s legacy. Seems that the son will follow the father.

Harmonicas and Seydel

After several workshops ( Jimi Lee, Bartek Lezcycki) in Klingenthal, winning the third (2010), the second (2012) an the first place (2013) at the Seydel open, a fatefull encounter at the 3-days-Marburg-Festival leads to the foundation of the Blueskapelle-Marburg (www.blueskapelle-marburg.de).

Four guys with roughly 180 years of musical practice play “mother tongue-blues-music” and prove at the biggest hessian Bluesfestival “Blues-Schmus-Apfelmus” and at the pub-festival in Klingenthal, that the german audience feels happy, listening to lyrics, they can easily understand.

Playing the first Seydel harmonica (1847 classic in C) leads to leaving all the other harmonicas on a storage track, from where they never turned back.

> Peter Volksdorf & Blueskapelle Marburg - Homepage

back
Peter Volksdorf
JavaScript is disabled. Unfortunately you can not use the services of the shop not or only partially.

Peter Volksdorf

 small:Peter Volksdorf

Peter Volksdorf - Muttersprachenbluesmusik

Musikalische Biografie

Der Großvater und die Großmutter Knecht und Magd, der Erzeuger Fernfahrer, Sänger, Zieh- und Mundharmonikaspieler, entrinnt der Junge mit knapper Not der Fronarbeit auf den Rübenfeldern des Südens der Republik, erfüllt den sehnsüchtigen Wunsch seines Vaters und erlernt mit 6 Jahren das Schifferklavier. Dem Schicksal dankend, bespielt er in seinen Jugendjahren mit einer Tanzkapelle die Bürgerhäuser, Feuerwehrfeste und Hochzeiten des Remstals mit Marschwalzern und „Marina, Marina“ bis zum Abwinken. Das Fernweh im Blut, folgt er dem Ruf der Wildnis in die Vereinigten Staaten, kommt nach Monaten als Hobo, Erntearbeiter, Zeitungsträger und Lastwagenfahrer als versierter 5-string-Banjospieler wieder zurück in seine Heimat, studiert und spielt in den Fußgängerzonen schöner deutscher Städte, um seinen mageren Geldbeutel aufzufüllen, um dann wieder in die Ferne nach Asien zu reisen. (Diesmal kommt er mit einem seltsamen Ausschlag zurück).

Musik

In den musikalischen Jahren danach irrlichtert er als fingerpickender Akustikgitarrist mit einem Jazztrio auf den damals reichlich durchseuchten Folkfestivals umher, bis er schließlich sesshaft wird, seinen Beruf ausübt und in Marburg eine Familie gründet. Das Erweckungserlebnis kommt mit 35. Beim Besuch in der Heimat haut ihn eine schwäbische Polkaband mit Akkordeon- und Harmonikafrontmann (HISS) direkt vom Stuhl und aus den Socken. Barfuß wird Malcanto gegründet. Seit 1996 spielt die Band schräge Schangsongs de la gosse und Bauwagenswing mit Akkordeon, Stromgitarre und Co. (www.malcanto.de) und bespaßt kleine Clubs und Hinterhoffeste. So um 2004 herum, kam von irgendwoher eine Mundharmonika vom Papa zum Vorschein. Es sollte wohl so sein, dass der Sohn dem Vater nachfolgt.

Harmonikas und Seydel

Nach mehreren Workshopteilnahmen (Jimi Lee und Bartek Lezcycki) in Klingenthal, dem 3. (2010), 2. (2012) und 1. Platz (2013) bei den Seydel open und einer schicksalhaften Begegnung auf dem Marburger Stadtfest 2012, wird die Blueskapelle Marburg (www.blueskapelle-marburg.de) aus der Taufe gehoben. 4 Männer mit geschätzten 180 Jahren musikalischer Gesamtpraxis geben „Muttersprachenbluesmusik“ zum Besten und beweisen z.B. 2014 auf dem größten Hessischen Bluesfestival „Blues-Schmus-Apfelmus“ und bei der Kneipennacht in Klingenthal, dass es das Publikum sehr glücklich macht, wenn man die Texte versteht.

Mit der ersten Mundharmonika von Seydel (1847 classic in C) war´s um ihn geschehen. Alles was vorher an Harmonikageräten gespielt wurde, landete sowas von auf dem Abstellgleis und ist von da auch nie zurückgekehrt.

> Peter Volksdorf & Blueskapelle Marburg - Homepage

zurück
Peter Volksdorf
JavaScript ist deaktiviert. Leider können Sie die Funktionen des Shops nicht nicht oder nur eingeschränkt nutzen.