Peter Nande

Peter Nande, born 1968, began his musical career in the nineties, forming his first serious band, Nande & The Big Difference in 1998. In 2002 the band issued their self-titled debut CD, and ventured out on countless tours in Europe, also backing visiting american artists such as James Harman, Lazy Lester, R.J. Mischo, and Gary Primich.

But in particular, the cooperation with legendary singer and harpist James Harman - www.jamesharman.com - made a deep impact in Peter’s musical life. In the finest blues tradition, the two of them developed a professional and personal relationship as mentor and pupil, but also as friends.

In 2005, Peter Nande decided, inspired by e.g. Harman, to pursue his dream to travel to the US to record his own stuff with some of the excellent American musicians that he had met on the road in Europe.

The dream came true, and with a typical mind of his own and a complete catalogue of new songs, Peter and his regular guitar player, Ronni Busack-Boysen, went off to California in April 2006. James Harman, also an experienced producer, was waiting along with a carefully selected bunch of ready and willing American top musicians, for instance Harman’s own guitar player Nathan James, who hosted the recording sessions in his private living room.

The recordings eventually became the first CD in a series of three, entitled the ’California Sessions’. Issued later that year, the CD, ’Big Boy Boogie - California Sessions Vol.1’, received enthusiastic reviews, and was nominated for a Danish Grammy Award in 2007 in the category ‘Blues Album of the Year’.

Vol 2 in the series is already in the making, while Peter and his new outfit Peter Nande Band plays all the festivals and clubs possible. Just recently Peter Nande has joined forces with slide-guitarist and singer Tim Lothar to try out the demanding duo-format.

Peter Nande has a very positive and entertainment-oriented approach to his music, not least his favourite California Blues. Besides his indisputable gift for songwriting and great skills as an instrumentalist, he also possesses an organizing talent, and kind of a devil-may-care attitude to go with it, that will take him and his music far.

Peter Nande has received the award “Danish Blues Musician of the year 2007”

Peter Nande


back
Peter Nande
JavaScript is disabled. Unfortunately you can not use the services of the shop not or only partially.

Peter Nande

Peter Nande, Jahrgang 1968, begann seine musikalische Karriere mit 19 Jahren als er seine erste Band gründete "Nande & The Big Difference" - das war 1998. 2002 kam dann die gleichnamige CD auf den Markt und die Band ging auf Europa-Tour, auf der sie viele amerikanische Gast-Künstler, wie James Harman, Lazy Lester, RJ. Mischo und Gry Primich unterstützten.

Die Zusammenarbeit mit dem legendären Sänger und Harp-Spieler James Harman - www.jamesharman.com - beeinflußte Peters musikalisches Leben zutiefst. In der allerfeinsten Blues-Tradition entwickelte sich eine professionelle Zusammensarbeit, sowohl als Mentor und Schüler und auch eine gute Freundschaft.

Im Jahre 2005 entschloss sich Peter Nande, wieder einmal inspiriert durch James Harman, seinen Traum durch die USA zu fahren Wirklichkeit weren zu lassen. Zusammen mit einigen erstklassigen amerikanischen Musikern, die er auf seiner Europa-Tour kennen gelernt hatte, wollte er seine eigene Musik aufnehmen.

Der Traum wurde Wirklichkeit - mit einem kompletten Set eigener Songs und seinem Gitarristen Ronni Busack-Boysen fuhr er 2006 nach Kalifornien. James Harman, der ebenfalls ein sehr erfahrener Produzent ist, wartete mit einer Schar von spielbereiten amerikanischen Top-Musikern, z. B. Harmans eigenem Gitarristen Nathan James, um im Wohnzimmer von James Harman eine Aufnahme Session zu machen.

Die CD wurde die erste aus einer Serie von drei CDs mit dem Titel "California Sessions". Später im selben Jahr erreichte "Big Boy Boogie" - California Sessions Vol. 1" enthusiastische Resonanz und wurde für die den dänischen Grammy award 2007 (Kategorie "Blues Album of the Year") nominiert .

Vol. 2 der Serie ist gerade in Produktion, während Peter und seine Band auf so vielen Festivals und in so vielen Clubs wie möglich spielt. Zuletzt tat sich Peter mit dem Slide-Gitarristen und Sänger Tim Lothar zu einem schon jetzt sehr gefragten Duo zusammen.

Peter Nande hat eine sehr positive und unterhaltungs-orientierte Herangehensweise an seine Musik, nicht zuletzt hörbar auf "California Blues". Neben seiner genialen Ader für das Songwriting und großen Fähigkeiten an der Mundharmonika besitzt Peter ein großes Organisationstalent, das ihn zusammen mit seinem starken Willen helfen wird sich und seine Musik weiter zu bringen!

Peter Nande, Gewinner des “Danish Blues Musician of the year 2007”

Peter Nande


zurück
Peter Nande
JavaScript ist deaktiviert. Leider können Sie die Funktionen des Shops nicht nicht oder nur eingeschränkt nutzen.