Thierry Crommen

 small:Thierry Chrommen

Thierry Chrommen

This Belgian, French-speaking harmonica player was born in 1958. As a self-taught musician, he was very early involved in listening to great harp players like, of course, the Belgian Master Toots Thielemans.

 

But he was also loving the sound of Blues Harp that much. So, unlike most harpists who favor one or the other, Thierry became equally proficient on both chromatic and diatonic harmonicas. He was soon acclaimed as belonging to the elite of a new generation of harmonica artists.

He's now for years busy with studio sessions, workshops and concerts and he's especially fond of playing his own music within the TC Quartet he formed with Erno/ keyboards, Chris DePauw/guitar, and Achim Tang/double bass.

As band leader, Thierry released two CD’s : « La Nouvelle Donne » (2004) and « Versions Originales » (2007 - feat. Bill Barrett as special guest). Those revealed a finely-crafted, sensitive music - own compositions with latin, folk and jazz influences.

This is what he says about playing the SAXONY Chromatic and 1847 CLASSICs:

"Question: Will I have both security in mind and fun to play them? The answer, for sure, is : YES !, I had both, and for both situations, live and studio..."


A real compliment for us....Merci beaucoup, Thierry!

> Thierry Chrommen's homepage

back
Thierry Crommen
JavaScript is disabled. Unfortunately you can not use the services of the shop not or only partially.

Thierry Crommen

 small:Thierry Chrommen

Thierry Chrommen

Der französisch-sprachige Belgier Thierry Crommen wurde 1958 geboren. Als musikalischer Autodidakt orientierte er sich schon sehr früh an den großen Mundharmonika-Spieler, wie z. B. den belgischen Meister Toots Thielemans.

 

Aber er liebte auch den Klang der Blues Harmonika - anders als andere Spieler, die das eine oder andere Instrument bevorzugen, beherrscht Thierry die diatonische und die chromatische Mundharmonika gleichermaßen. Er wurde schnell in die Riege der neuen, modernen Generation von Mundharmonika-Künstlern aufgenommen.

Er ist seit Jahren mit Studio-Aufnahmen, Sessions, Workshops und Konzerten seines TC Quartets, das er mit Erno/Keyboards, Chris DePauw/Gitarre und Achim Tang/Kontrabass bildet, beschäftigt.

Als Frontmann seiner Band hat Thierry zwei CDs heraus gebracht: « La Nouvelle Donne » (2004) und « Versions Originales » (2007 - feat. Bill Barrett als Special Guest). Auf diesen findet man sehr feinfühlig gemachte Musik - eigene Kompositionen mit Latin, Folk und Jazz-Einflüssen..

Und was sagt Thierry über die SAXONY Chromatic und die 1847 CLASSIC?!:

"Frage: Werde ich beides finden, Funktions-Sicherheit und Spielfreude? Die Antwort: JA! Ich hatte beides und in beiden Situationen - live und im Studio...!"


Ein echtes Kompliment für uns...Merci beaucoup, Thierry!

> Thierry Chrommen's Homepage


zurück
Thierry Crommen
JavaScript ist deaktiviert. Leider können Sie die Funktionen des Shops nicht nicht oder nur eingeschränkt nutzen.