Replacing brass with stainless steel reeds

In most of the cases replacing brass reeds with stainless steel reeds works without any problems:

- All brass reeds of the Blues models FAVORITE, SESSION STANDARD and SOLIST PRO in the keys of LC to D can be replaced with Stainless Steel reeds. For instruments in higher keys (Eb to HA) of these models changing brass reeds into Stainless Steel reeds is not possible.

- The reeds of the SOLSIT PRO 12 / SOLIST PRO 12 STEEL of holes 9-12 can be provided as brass reeds only.

- All brass reeds of the CHROMATIC DE LUXE in the keys of G/G# and C/C# can be replaced with Stainless Steel reeds. For instruments in other keys changing brass reeds into Stainless Steel reeds is not possible.

- All brass reeds of the FANFARE in the keys of G, A, C and D can be replaced with Stainless Steel reeds. For instruments in other keys changing brass reeds into Stainless Steel reeds is not possible.

We do not offer individual reeds for the CONCERTO, the SAILOR, the MOUNTAIN HARP and the MINI.

 

After you replaced a reed it has to be tuned and adjusted carefully. You can use our >repair-workshops if you need any guidance. Do-it-yourself repairs require some experience, so we cannot guarantee for the success.

You will find the necessary tools for the self-repair of reeds >here.

 

We offer a repair-service at fair prices - you can send us the defective reedplate or the instrument - please add a short description of the problem and send the items to one of our SEYDEL SERVICE PARTNERS or directly to the factory.

A list of all of our SEYDEL SERVICE PARTNERS can be found >here.

Print view

JavaScript is disabled. Unfortunately you can not use the services of the shop not or only partially.

Messing- durch Edelstahl-Stimmzungen ersetzen

Der Austausch von Messing-Stimmzungen in Edelstahlstimmzungen ist in vielen Fällen ohne Probleme möglich:

- Bei Blues-Modellen mit Messing-Stimmzungen (FAVORITE, SESSION STANDARD, SOLIST PRO) können alle Stimmzungen in den Tonarten LC bis D mit Edelstahl-Stimmzungen ausgestattet werden. Bei tieferen Tonarten LLF bis LB und höheren Tonarten ab Eb bis HA dieser Modellreihen ist leider kein Tausch von Messing- in Edelstahlstimmzungen möglich.

- Bei der SOLSIT PRO 12 / SOLIST PRO 12 STEEL sind die Stimmzungen in den Kanälen 9-12 nur als Messing-Stimmzungen erhältlich. Tonarten tiefer als LC können nicht mit Edelstahl-Stimmzungen ausgestattet werden.

- Bei der CHROMATIC DE LUXE (mit Messing-Stimmzungen) können alle Stimmzungen in den Tonarten G/G# und C/C# mit Edelstahl-Stimmzungen ausgestattet werden. Bei anderen Tonarten der CHROMATIC DE LUXE ist leider kein Tausch von Messing- in Edelstahlstimmzungen möglich.

- Bei der FANFARE (mit Messing-Stimmzungen) können alle Stimmzungen in den Tonarten G ,A, C und D mit Edelstahl-Stimmzungen ausgestattet werden. Bei anderen Tonarten der FANFARE ist leider kein Tausch von Messing- in Edelstahlstimmzungen möglich.

Wir bieten keine einzelnen Ersatzstimmzungen für die CONCERTO, die SAILOR, die MOUNTAIN HARP und die MINI.

 

Nach dem Austausch der Stimmzunge muss diese gestimmt und eingestellt werden. In unseren >Reparatur-Workshops finden Sie eine genaue Anleitung. Die Selbst-Reparatur erfordert einige Erfahrung und wir können den Erfolg nicht garantieren.

Das benötigte Werkzeug für die Selbst-Reparatur von Stimmzungen finden Sie >hier.

 

Wir bieten einen Reparaturservice zu fairen Preisen an - bitte schicken Sie uns die defekte Stimmplatte bzw. das defekte Instrument einfach zu - legen Sie eine kurze Beschreibung des Fehlers bei und senden alles zusammen an einen unserer SERVICE PARTNER oder direkt an uns.

Eine Liste aller SEYDEL SERVICE PARTNER finden Sie >hier.

Druckansicht

JavaScript ist deaktiviert. Leider können Sie die Funktionen des Shops nicht nicht oder nur eingeschränkt nutzen.