Finder Chromatic

Info Blues Blues Info Chromatic Chromatic Info Tremolo Tremolo Info Octav Oktav

Which harmonica is the right one for my sound?

I'm interested in Classical music, Jazz or Folk, etc. and I want to play melodies in all keys (with limited chord accompaniment)


Sound examples: small:Klassik small:Jazz small:Folk small:Blues



 

DELUX DE LUXE STEEL SAXONY

Chromatic harmonicas have a slider that is used to open additional holes containing the missing notes of a diatonic instrument; if you press the slider button the instruments sounds one semi-tone higher in pitch (C is raised to C#, etc.). Therefore it is possible to play chromatically. With a lot of exercise you can manage to play in any key on these instruments.

That's why the Chromatic harmonica can be used in any musical style, ranging from Classical to Pop and Jazz. As the result of its note-arrangement (Solo-Tuning) it is possible to play a chord accompaniment using the tongue-block technique - in contrast to the Richter tuned instruments the draw chord is not the Dominant Seventh chord, but the Minor6 chord. That's why the chromatic models can be termed as playable with limited chord accompaniment.

The offered models on the one hand differ from the material the comb is made of (Plastic, Acrylic glass or coated aluminum) but also from the material we use for making the reeds. All models from the DE LUX series with brass reeds are suited for beginners and advanced players. The DE LUXE STEEL has durable steel reeds and is available in many different keys besides standard C. Due to the stainless steel reeds we include in the instruments of the SAXONY-series these instruments have an extraordinary good tone response and only very little air-consumption.

SEYDEL is the only harmonica maker who offer instruments with stainless steel reeds, which offer a loud and controllable tone and an up to 5-fold longer lifetime compared to brass reeds.

  Chromatic models

If you are not sure which instrument is the desired one you may get you a GIFT COUPON instead.

>GIFT COUPONS

 

Download the current catalgue for printout!

Catalogue pdf

>Pageflip

Maintenance of valves on Chromatic harmonicas:

> SEYDEL TIP

I am looking for suited playbacks to play along with:

> SEYDEL Sound Check Vol. 2 Blues Playback Pack

SEYDEL Service Manual (pdf)

M1000122001DL

Answers to ten of the most frequently asked questions (pdf-Download)


0.00 €
VAT incl.

JavaScript is disabled. Unfortunately you can not use the services of the shop not or only partially.

Finder Chromatik

Info Blues Info Blues Blues Info Chromatic Chromatic Info Tremolo Tremolo Info Octav Oktav

Welche Mundharmonika passt zu mir und meinem Sound?

Ich interessiere mich für ein Soloinstrument (mit nur eingeschränktem Akkordspiel) mit dem ich alle Tonarten und Stilrichtungen spielen kann.


Klangbeispiele: small:Klassik small:Jazz small:Folk small:Blues



 

DELUX DE LUXE STEEL SAXONY SYNPHONY

Chromatische Mundharmonikas besitzen einen Schieber, mit dem zusätzlich Stimmzungen geöffnet werden können, die dann die bei diatonischen Instrumenten fehlenden Halbtöne freigeben; bei gedrücktem Schieber erklingt das Instrument einen halben Ton höher (aus C wird C#, usw.) Dadurch wird ein voll chromatisches Spielen erreicht. Mit viel Übung ist es möglich auf einem Instrument in allen Tonarten zu spielen.

Dies ermöglicht den Einsatz der Chromatischen Mundharmonika in allen möglichen Musikstilen, von Klassik über Pop bis zum Jazz. Aufgrund ihres Tonaufbaus (Solo-Stimmung) kan man in manchen Tonrten auch mit Akkordbegleitung (Zungenschlag-Technik) spielen - im Unterschied zu Richter gestimmten Instrumenten ertönt aber beim Ziehen nicht der Dominant-Sept Akkord, sondern ein Moll6 Akkord. Daher kann man die Chromatischen Modelle als eingeschränkt für Akkord-Begleitung geeignet bezeichnen.

Die angebotenen Modelle unterscheiden sich einerseits durch das Material des Kanzellenkörpers (Plastik, Acrylglas oder beschichtetes Aluminium) aber außerdem durch das Material der Stimmzungen. Die Modelle aus de DE LUX Reihe mit Messing Stimmzungen sind für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene geeignet. Die DE LUXE STEEL hat schon SEYDELs einzigartige Stahl-Stimmzungen und ist in vielen von C abweichenden Stimmungen erhältlich. Die Modelle der SAXONY-Reihe haben ebenfalls Edelstahl-Stimmzungen und zusätzlich eine außergewöhnlich gute Ansprache bei wenig Luftverbrauch.

SEYDEL bietet als einziger Hersteller Mundharmonikas mit Edelstahl-Stimmzungen, die, neben einem lauten und gut kontrollierbaren Ton, gegenüber Messing-Stimmzungen eine etwa 5-fach verlängerte Haltbarkeit bieten.

Chromatik Modelle

Wenn Sie nicht sicher sind, welches Instrument das richtige ist, können Sie auch einen Warengutschein bestellen.

>Gutscheine

 

Laden Sie sich den gesamten Katalog zum Ausdrucken herunter!

Katalog als pdf



>Blätterkatalog

Ventilpflege bei Chromatischen Mundharmonikas:

> SEYDEL TIPP

Ich suche Stücke, zu denen ich spielen kann:

> SEYDEL Sound Check Vol. 2 Blues Playback Pack

SEYDEL Service Manual (pdf)

M1000122001DL

Antworten auf die 10 am meisten gestellten Fragen (als pdf-Download)


0,00 €
inkl. MwSt.

JavaScript ist deaktiviert. Leider können Sie die Funktionen des Shops nicht nicht oder nur eingeschränkt nutzen.